Ramblings of a Listless Mind

So many things happen in life that change us. Just a few seconds can make the paths we choose completely different.  I’m often torn between who I once was and who I am now. And then those magical nights happen where both worlds collide.  Nights where I can be a mom, a wife, and still be the ‘girlfriend’ who brought a glimmer to his eyes with my quirky view of the world and how we fit into it. Or, made it fit to us. Our crazy ideas, not a care in the world for what anyone else thought about us. If I didn’t choose a moment, I wouldn’t be where I am. I wouldn’t have a crazy little boy who loves music as much as his parents and who is just as crazy as we are. I often forget that the man I married is the person who set my soul ablaze. He let me be who I am without judgement and he fed the fire until it couldn’t burn any brighter than it does. So at the end of the day when I’m covered in baby food, from this little angelic beasty we created, I need to remember to smile and love who we were because that’s all it takes to bring us back to those two ppl who were careless and placed our love and our view above all others. We created a family, we ignored the doubts others placed in us, and we’re still in love.  We’re not conventional, but we work. And most importantly, we work together.

One thought on “Ramblings of a Listless Mind

Leave a Comment

