Happy Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day used to be a pretty miserable day for me.  I had several miscarriages in various stages of pregnancy before I had the two little lovies I have now.  So now, we celebrate and I normally take a small moment in the day to remember those babies we have lost who I know are watching over us and our little boys.

Mother’s Day is going to be hard for our family this year though because my husband lost his grandmother barely a week ago.  I know she will be celebrating in heaven and looking down to help those who are here get through.

The boys and I made up some gifts for their grandmothers today.  Hopefully they won’t get on here and take a peak before tomorrow 😉

Upcycled puffie containers into flower vases.

Upcycled puffie containers into flower vases.

Brenan's handprint and Nevan's footprint on each one.

Brenan’s handprint and Nevan’s footprint on each one.

And this one is framed.

And this one is framed.

Brenan wanted to paint his grandmothers pictures and add eyes.

Brenan wanted to paint his grandmothers pictures and add eyes.

Leave a Comment

