Fabric Headband

The other night I was lying in bed thinking of Christmas gifts.  I make a lot of my gifts, so I have to start early.  I am also a fat quarter fiend and hoard those babies like there is no tomorrow.  Naturally, I started looking up fat quarter projects.

I happened to come across this little gem and I’m really glad I did: http://www.happytogethercreates.com/2011/07/double-sided-fabric-headband-pattern.html.

Ignore my many hairstyles in these pictures. It's Halloween costume planning time and I was playing with my wig/costume options.

Ignore my many hairstyles in these pictures. It’s Halloween costume planning time and I was playing with my wig/costume options.

I whipped up two of these yesterday during my kiddos naps and downtime.  I LOVE these things. They take very little fabric, they’re reversible so you get two for one, they’re soft, they’re stretchy in the back, they’re super comfy…..Ahhh. I could go on and on.

I’ll be making up several of these to give as gifts. The best part is, they take so little fabric, I could almost make myself a duplicate of every single one I give as a gift.  Why? Because I always end up wanting to keep what I make for myself and never do. So perhaps I can keep a few of these babies for me.

This is an easy project for beginners or seasoned sewers.

2 thoughts on “Fabric Headband

Leave a Comment

