O’ Christmas Tree – A Little Fun

Sometimes I’m a little crazy, but it makes for good fun.  This is all I could think of the other day when I overheard someone already discussing putting up their Christmas decor. I love Christmas, I do. But, I want a chance to celebrate Thanksgiving and fall first. And yes, these are the things I think up while I’m waiting on my kid to potty, or Octonauts is on for the 100th time 😉

ChristmasTree

O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
I have no where to put thee!
O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
I have no where to put thee!
The toys have taken o’er the living room,
Sewing supplies in the dining room.
O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
I have no where to put thee!

O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
My kids are sure, to destroy thee!
O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
My kids are sure, to destroy thee!
Iron Man atop your branches,
Fine ornaments, now covered in scratches!
O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
My kids are sure, to destroy thee!

O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
I see you’re burning brightly!
O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
I see you’re burning brightly!
Where o’ where’d they find the matches?
Hurry, run as the fire flashes!
O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
I see you’re burning brightly!

O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
My house is burning thanks to thee!
O’ Christmas Tree, O’ Christmas Tree!
My house is burning thanks to thee!

Leave a Comment

