Hair Accessory Organization

HairAccessoryOrganizationI love hair.  I’ve worn mine in all lengths and colors – even pink highlights.  I own wigs, clips, bands, wraps, and pins galore.  I have baskets of styling creams, waxes, mousses and sprays.  I have hot rollers, irons, soft rollers, clippers, and scissors. Seriously, I love to experiment with hair and always have.

I’m always looking for a nice, neat way to store all my hair accessories.  I need to be able to see them all so I can pick quickly, but since I’m not five, I don’t really want them displayed on one of those hair bow boards.  So, I finally figured out a way to have them ‘on display’ and still hidden from guests.

All you need is:  a closet or deep medicine cabinet that’s easily accessible where you fix your hair (I used the inside door of my linen closet in the photo above), push pins, ribbon, and shower curtain hooks.

Clips, pins, clasps, elastics, headbands...all organized!

Clips, pins, clasps, elastics, headbands…all organized!

Hang your elastics and skinny bands on shower curtain hooks.

Hang your elastics and skinny bands on shower curtain hooks.

Pins, clasps, and clips can all hang on ribbon.

Pins, clasps, and clips can all hang on ribbon.

I know you have worn out hair elastics.  Loop them around thicker headbands and hang them up.

I know you have worn out hair elastics. Loop them around thicker headbands and hang them up.

Leave a Comment

