You ARE Doing It

I’ve never thought of myself as a physically strong person.  I have weak arms and little endurance.  But, I made it through childbirth twice, once without medication.  And it was a highly empowering experience.  Towards the end of that labor, as I was going through transition (aka hell), I kept saying, “I can’t do this.”  And my amazing nurse would say, “But you ARE doing this. And you can do this.”  And I did.

So now, when I feel like I can’t do something be it physical, mental or emotional, I remind myself of that.  “I am doing this…I CAN do this.”  Keep your chin up, nothing worth it is every easy.

IAmICan

 

Leave a Comment

