Sewing Inspiration: I’m A Hoot

I’ve sewn birthday outfits for my boys a few times in my last four years of motherhood.  Sometimes they request one, sometimes they prefer regular jeans and a t-shirt.  My oldest son is about to enter his fourth year and this year he requested an outfit.

I’ve had this adorable Moda owl print for a few months now.  My son picked it out on a little shopping trip this summer and I’ve held onto it waiting for the right project.  As I was cleaning out my sewing desk a couple of weeks ago, I found an iron-on that matched it perfectly and thus this year’s birthday outfit was born.  He loves it – and that smile makes me happy!

 

Leave a Comment

